News & Events 


The Law Day Committee is please to announce that this year's speaker for the annual Law Day Breakfast is the Honorable Michael A. Ponsor, United States District Court Judge for the District of Massachusetts.

Our annual breakfast is scheduled for May 1, 2015, 7:30 a.m. at the Beechwood Inn, Plantation Street, Worcester.  We are honored that Judge Ponsor will be joining us in our Law Day celebration.  

The Law Day Committee of the Worcester is sponsoring an Essay Contest for 8th grade students in Worcester County.  The theme for this year's contest is: "WHY IS IT IMPORTANT FOR OUR SOCIETY TO HAVE ATTORNEYS BE ABLE TO REPRESENT PEOPLE ACCUSED OF TERRIBLE CRIMES?".  We are proud to sponsor our annual essay contest which gives our young citizens the opportunity to express what the freedoms and liberties guaranteed to us by the United States Constitution and Massachusetts Declaration of Rights means to them.  Click here to receive the outline and guidelines to participate in the essay contest. 


Please join the Young Lawyers Section on the "First Wednesday" of each month at 5:00 p.m. The February "First Wednesday"  will be held at Ritual, Main Street, Worcester on February 4, 2015. The Young Lawyers Sections invites all members of the Worcester County Bar Association to attend their First Wednesday Social.


Don't miss out on the First Monday Educational Series.  The Bench/Bar, Superior, District and Federal District Court Committees along with the Criminal and Trial Practice Sections sponsor a seminar on the first Monday of each month at 1:00 p.m., in the Worcester Superior Court, Room 19, 225 Main Street, Worcester.

The February seminar is scheduled for Monday, February 2, 2015.  It is the second part to the January program that dealt with issues pertaining to the admissibility of electronically stored information.  The Woman Lawyers and Law Office Technology Sections will also be participating in both the January and February programs.  Don't worry if you missed part 1, you can download the materials in the member area of this site and still come to the February session.

In addition to the First Monday Education Series additional seminars have been scheduled and others are in the planning stages.  

On March 3, 2015 the Government Relations Committee will sponsor, Appearing Before City/Town Boards and Commissions, at 4:30 p.m. at the Registry of Deeds, 90 Front Street, Worcester.

On March 19, 2015 the Bench/Bar Committee will sponsor, Best Practices in the Courts, from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., at the Worcester Courthouse, Main Street, Worcester.

Don't miss out on these valuable educational programs.  Free of charge to our members.
($40.00 for non-members).  Some of the First Monday Programs are now available as a podcast for our members in the seminar material section of this website!  Simply log into the member only area of this website for this new feature.



The Membership Committee of the Worcester County Bar Association, chaired by attorneys Blaise P. Berthiaumeand Polly A. Tatum, is planning our annual New Lawyer/Member Reception.

The reception is a wonderful opportunity for young lawyers or lawyers new to the area to meet judges, court staff and seasoned members of the bar in an informal, social setting.  We are inviting attorneys who were admitted to practice law for three years or less, along with various representatives of the court departments and leaders of the WCBA.  If there are any lawyers in your firm who are new to the area or newly admitted to practice, please contact Linda Peters at the WCBA office at 508-752-1311, so we may send them an invitation to attend this event.  Thank you for your assistance.



The Annual Dinner Meeting of the Worcester County Bar Association has been scheduled for Tuesday, June 23, 2015 at Wachusett Country Club, West Boylston Street, Worcester. Mark the date in your calendars now, so you don't miss out on this event. 


As a WCBA member you have access to our Mentor Program.  We have over 75 experienced attorneys covering a wide variety of practice areas. These attorneys are available to assist you with questions you may have within a particular practice area, practical advice, and/or information on law office management, etc.  

If you are a current member of the Worcester County Bar Association and you wish to utilize the services of this program, contact the WCBA office at 508-752-1311 and we will be happy to provide you with the name of an attorney to assist you.  It's that simple!





FY 2015 Sustaining Members

Carl D. Aframe
Stephen R. Anderson
Gregory J. Angelini
Michael P. Angelini
Robert J. Arakelian
Michael Badger
Berliner Law
Bernstein & Stern, LLC
Berthiaume & Berthiaume
Stephen J. Brown
Kevin T. Byrne
Jennie L. Caissie
Christopher, Hays, Wojcik & Mavricos, LLP
James F. Connors
Hon. John J. Conte
James F. Cosgrove, Esq.
Kevin M. David
Robert F. Dore, Jr.
Fletcher Tilton, P.C.
Francis A. Ford
Patrick A. Fox
Hon. Andre A. Gelinas (ret.)
Geoffrey R. German
Marcia Green (Doyle)
Hassett & Donnelly, P.C.
Deirdre Healy
Jan L. (Najemy) Heinrichs
Timothy S. Hillman
Margaret J. Hurley
Martin B. Kallio, Jr., Esq.
John F. Keenan
Ellyn Lazar-Moore
Mark Twombly Lee Counsellor at Law P.C. 
Leland Law Associates, P.C.
Joseph Lian, Jr. 
Lian Zarrow
Robert E. Longden
William J. Luby
Jonathan Mannina
Hon. John S. McCann (retired)
Mirick O'Connell
Carolyn M. Mitchell
Richard A. Morocco, Esq.
Murray & Murray, LLP
Nickless, Phillips & O'Connor
O'Connell & O'Connell, P.C.
O'Connor & Ryan, P.C.
Gene O'Donnell
Anna R. Phillips
Hon. Ed Reynolds
Richard Ricker
Roncone Law Offices
Alan Leslie Rosenfield
Sbrogna & Brunelle, LLP
Seder & Chandler, LLP
Timothy J. Smyth
Philip M. Stone
Paul M. Sushchyk
Tashjian Simsarian LLP
Polly A. Tatum
Christopher M. Tully
Richard C. Van Nostrand
Anthony J. Vigliotti
Wickstrom Morse, LLP
Atty. John P. Zacchilli

To become a sustaining member, please contact
the WCBA office at 508-752-1311.