Committees & Sections

old courthouse

The Worcester County Bar Association's standing, special standing, and ad hoc committees examine specific areas of importance to the association. The sections of the WCBA sponsor educational programs, follow legislation of interest to the section and publish newsletter articles periodically throughout the year. Membership in committees and sections is open to all interested members of the Worcester County Bar Association. You may join at any time of the year.

The chairs of all committees and sections of the WCBA are appointed by the current president of the association for a one-year term. Terms expire on August 31st of each year.

Members of the Worcester County Bar Association who are not currently enrolled in a committee or section of the WCBA, may fill out our online committee preference sheet from this site. You may also e-mail us at

Standing Committees

Bench/Bar Committee


Committee on Professional Responsibility

Damien D. Berthiaume -

Roy A. Bourgeois -

Committee on Services to the Poor and Homeless 

Andrea Carrillo -

Jon Burke -

District Court Committee

James C. Bradbury -

Federal District Court Committee

Peter L. Ettenberg -

Hon. Timothy S. Hillman -

Finance Committee

John A. Shea -

Housing Court Committee

Dale R. Kiley -

John M. Goggins -

Juvenile Court Committee

Erin Bradbury -

Law Day Committee

Edward P. Ryan, Jr. -

Lawyer Referral Service Committee

Scott R. Davis -

Paul C. Foley -

New Membership Committee

Blaise P. Berthiaume -

Polly A. Tatum -

Probate Court Committee

John L. Roncone, III -

Laura Silver Traiger -

Superior Court Committee

William M. Driscoll -

Worker's Compensation Committee

Christine G. Narcisse -

Kerry A. Northridge -

Special Standing Committees

By-Law Committee

James T. Van Buren -

Margaret J. Hurley -

Fee Arbitration Committee

William D. Jalkut -

Government Relations Committee

Anthony J. Vigliotti -

Kevin M. Gould -

Insurance Committee


Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee



Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Carolyn M. Mitchell -

Mark I. Zarrow -

Bankruptcy Law Section

David R. Chenelle -

Wendy M. Mead -

Criminal Law Section

Ellyn Lazar-Moore -

Brian E. Murphy -

Family Law Section

Penelope A. Kathiwala -

Barbara A. Cunningham -

Labor and Employment Law Section

Ryan P. Avery -


Law Office Technology Section

Robert S. White -

James G. Reardon, Jr. -

Municipal Law Section

Cesar A. Vega -


Real Estate Law Section

Kathryn A. Toomey -

Nicole S. Trani -

Senior Lawyers Section


Tax, Trusts & Estates Section

Ann E. Meilus -

Trial Practice Section

Leonardo A. Angiulo -

Woman Lawyers Section

Jennifer A. Arnieri -

Erin Bradbury -

Young Lawyers Section

Kathryn A. Calo -

Kanchana Fernando -


Ad Hoc Committees

Intellectual Property Law Committee


Other Programs & Committees

Council of Presidents

Gina M. Wilson -

Editor of Legal Lines

Brian J. Buckley -

Lawyers Emergency Assistance

Elizabeth W. Morse -