Committees & Sections

old courthouse

The Worcester County Bar Association's standing, special standing, and ad hoc committees examine specific areas of importance to the association. The sections of the WCBA sponsor educational programs, follow legislation of interest to the section and publish newsletter articles periodically throughout the year. Membership in committees and sections is open to all interested members of the Worcester County Bar Association. You may join at any time of the year.

The chairs of all committees and sections of the WCBA are appointed by the current president of the association for a one-year term. Terms expire on August 31st of each year.

Members of the Worcester County Bar Association who are not currently enrolled in a committee or section of the WCBA, may fill out our online committee preference sheet from this site. You may also e-mail us at geninfo@worcestercountybar.org

Standing Committees

Bench/Bar Committee

Pending

Committee on Professional Responsibility

Damien D. Berthiaume - db@berthiaumelegal.com

Roy A. Bourgeois - royb@bourgeoiswhite.com

Committee on Services to the Poor and Homeless 

Andrea Carrillo - acarrillo@cla-ma.org

Jon Burke - jburke@cla-ma.org

District Court Committee

James C. Bradbury - jbradbury@abpclaw.com

Federal District Court Committee

Peter L. Ettenberg - pettenberg@gouldettenberg.com

Hon. Timothy S. Hillman - honorable_timothy_hillman@mad.uscourts.gov

Finance Committee

John A. Shea - jshea@mirickoconnell.com

Housing Court Committee

Dale R. Kiley - dale.r.kiley@gmail.com

John M. Goggins - john@attorneygoggins.com

Juvenile Court Committee

Erin Bradbury - erin@erinbradbury.com

Law Day Committee

Edward P. Ryan, Jr. - edryan@oconnorandryan.com

Lawyer Referral Service Committee

Scott R. Davis - rdavis4109@aol.com

Paul C. Foley - foley@mountaindearborn.com

New Membership Committee

Blaise P. Berthiaume - bpb@berthiaumelegal.com

Polly A. Tatum - polly@mediationadvantage.com

Probate Court Committee

John L. Roncone, III - jroncone@ronconelaw.com

Laura Silver Traiger - ltraiger@starrvanderlinden.com

Superior Court Committee

William M. Driscoll - wmd@driscollesq.com

Worker's Compensation Committee

Christine G. Narcisse - mcgandmcg@aol.com

Kerry A. Northridge - avisnorthridge@aol.com

 
Special Standing Committees

By-Law Committee

James T. Van Buren - jtvb75@gmail.com

Margaret J. Hurley - margaret.hurley@state.ma.us

Fee Arbitration Committee

William D. Jalkut - wjalkut@fletchertilton.com

Government Relations Committee

Anthony J. Vigliotti - ajvigliotti@aol.com

Kevin M. Gould - gouldk@worcesterma.gov

Insurance Committee

Pending

Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee

Pending

 
Sections

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Carolyn M. Mitchell - cmm.esq@pobox.com

Mark I. Zarrow - mzarrow@lianzarrow.com

Bankruptcy Law Section

David R. Chenelle - dchenelle@perkinslawpc.com

Wendy M. Mead - wendymeadpc@verizon.net

Criminal Law Section

Ellyn Lazar-Moore - ellyn.lazar.moore@state.ma.us

Brian E. Murphy - murphy@mvsllp.com

Family Law Section

Penelope A. Kathiwala - pkathiwala@hotmail.com

Barbara A. Cunningham - cunninghamlaw@hotmail.com

Labor and Employment Law Section

Ryan P. Avery - ravery@mirageas.com

 

Law Office Technology Section

Robert S. White - rsw@bourgeoiswhite.com

James G. Reardon, Jr. - gavin.reardon@rrlaw.com

Municipal Law Section

Cesar A. Vega - vegac@worcesterma.gov

 

Real Estate Law Section

Kathryn A. Toomey - katie@toomeylawoffice.com

Nicole S. Trani - ntrani@salem-trani.com

Senior Lawyers Section

Pending

Tax, Trusts & Estates Section

Ann E. Meilus - landmeil@verizon.net

Trial Practice Section

Leonardo A. Angiulo - leonardo@angiulolaw.com

Woman Lawyers Section

Jennifer A. Arnieri - jarnieri@schultzlawoffice.com

Erin Bradbury - erin@erinbradbury.com

Young Lawyers Section

Kathryn A. Calo - kcalo@bowditch.com

Kanchana Fernando - kanchana.fernando@state.ma.us

 

 
Ad Hoc Committees

Intellectual Property Law Committee

Pending

 
Other Programs & Committees

Council of Presidents

Gina M. Wilson - gwilson@pusaterilaw.com

Editor of Legal Lines

Brian J. Buckley - bbuckley@fletchertilton.com

Lawyers Emergency Assistance

Elizabeth W. Morse - elizabeth@wickstrommorse.com