Committees & Sections

old courthouse

The Worcester County Bar Association's standing, special standing, and ad hoc committees examine specific areas of importance to the association. The sections of the WCBA sponsor educational programs, follow legislation of interest to the section and publish newsletter articles periodically throughout the year. Membership in committees and sections is open to all interested members of the Worcester County Bar Association. You may join at any time of the year.

The chairs of all committees and sections of the WCBA are appointed by the current president of the association for a one-year term. Terms expire on August 31st of each year.

Members of the Worcester County Bar Association who are not currently enrolled in a committee or section of the WCBA, may fill out our online committee preference sheet from this site. You may also e-mail us at geninfo@worcestercountybar.org

Standing Committees

Committee on Professional Responsibility

Roy A. Bourgeois - royb@bw.legal 

Damien D. Berthiaume - db@berthiaumelegal.com

Committee on Services to the Poor and Homeless - TBA

District Court Committee

James C. Bradbury - jbradbury@abpclaw.com

Timothy W. Murphy - tmurphyesq@aol.com

Federal District Court Committee

Leonardo A. Angiulo - leonardo@angiulolaw.com

Hon. Timothy S. Hillman - honorable_timothy_hillman@mad.uscourts.gov

Finance Committee

Michael P. Angelini - mangelini@bowditch.com

Housing Court Committee

Henry B. Raphaelson - raphlaw@aol.com

Juvenile Court Committee

Keith T. Higgins - keith@pawlaklegal.com

Donald G. Xenos - don.xenos@massmail.state.ma.us

Law Day Committee

Richard J. Rafferty, Jr. - rrafferty@edenrafferty.com

Lawyer Referral Service Committee

Scott R. Davis - rdavis4109@aol.com

New Membership Committee

Richard R. Rafferty, Jr., - rrafferty@edenrafferty.com

 

Probate Court Committee - TBA

 

Superior Court Committee - TBA

 

Worker's Compensation Committee

Christine G. Narcisse - mcgandmcg@aol.com

Jane Eden - jeden@edenrafferty.com

 
Special Standing Committees

By-Law Committee

Robert E. Longden - rlongden@bowditch.com

Fee Arbitration Committee

William D. Jalkut - wjalkut@fletchertilton.com

Government Relations Committee

Anthony J. Vigliotti - ajvigliotti@aol.com

Kevin M. Gould - gouldk@worcesterma.gov 

Insurance Committee - TBA

 

 
Sections

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Carolyn M. Mitchell - cmm.esq@pobox.com

Mark I. Zarrow - mzarrow@lianzarrow.com

Bankruptcy Law Section

David R. Chenelle - dchenelle@perkinslawpc.com

Wendy M. Mead - wendymeadpc@verizon.net

Criminal Law Section - TBA

 

Family Law Section

Kathryn A. Calo - kcalo@bowditch.com

Neil S. Davis - office720@nsdavis.com

Labor and Employment Law Section

Ryan P. Avery - ravery@mirageas.com 

 

Municipal Law Section -  TBA

 

Real Estate Law Section

Kathryn A. Toomey - katie@toomeylawoffice.com

Nicole S. Trani - ntrani@salem-trani.com

 

Tax, Trusts & Estates Section - TBA


Trial Practice Section - TBA

Woman Lawyers Section

 Jennifer Arnieri - jarnieri@schultzlawoffice.com

Young Lawyers Section

Cassandra Arriaza - cassandra.arriaza@state.ma.us

Kanchana Fernando - kanchana.fernando@state.ma.us

 

 
 

 

Other Programs & Committees

Council of Presidents

Paul M. Sushchyk - psushchyk@armyandarmylaw.com

Editor of Legal Lines

Brian J. Buckley - bbuckley@fletchertilton.com

Grant Review Committee

Blaise P. Berthiaume - bpb@berthiaumelegal.com