Member Login

Committees & Sections

The Worcester County Bar Association’s standing committees are appointed by the president to examine specific areas of importance to the association. WCBA sections sponsor educational programs, follow legislation of interest to the section and publish newsletter articles. Section membership is open to all interested members of the association with the exception of the Young Lawyers Section. All members of the association in good standing who have been members of the bar for ten years or less or who are under the age of 36 years shall be eligible to serve on the Young Lawyers Section. You may join a section at any time of the year.

The chairs of all committees and sections of the WCBA are appointed by the current president of the association for a one-year term. Terms expire on August 31st of each year.

Members of the Worcester County Bar Association who are not currently enrolled in a committee or section of the WCBA, may fill out our online committee preference sheet from this site. You may also e-mail us at

Standing Committees

Bench/Bar Committees:

District Court Division
Hon. Jennifer Ginsburg
Max Burwick

Housing Court Division
Hon. Diana Horan
Rhonda Bachrach
John Goggins

Juvenile Court Division
Kanchana Fernando
Brendan Moran
Maryanne Reynolds

Probate Court Division
Hon. Kathryn Bailey
Kathryn A. Calo
Kathleen C. Brown

Superior Court Division
Hon. William Ritter
Cheryl R. O’Connell Riddle
Sean Smith

Committee for Anti-Racism and Equality
Courtney E. Mayo
Rubby Wuabu

Federal District Court Committee
Hon. Timothy S. Hillman
Leonardo A. Angiulo

Fee Arbitration Committee
William D. Jalkut
Elizabeth Morse

Finance Committee
John A. Shea

Government Relations Committee
Kevin M. Gould
Gina Plata-Nino
Anthony J. Vigliotti

Law Day Committee
Courtney E. Mayo

Lawyer Referral Service Committee
Ryan P. Avery
Padgett D. Berthiaume

Professional Responsibility Committee
Ryan P. Avery
Scott S. Sinrich


Alternative Dispute Resolution Section
Maria Joseph
Michael J. Moreshead

Bankruptcy/Business Law Section
John Desmond
Venessa Masterson

Civil Litigation Section
Kathryn A. O’Leary
Kevin J. Powers
Leigh Woodruff

Criminal Law Section
Adrian Angus
Elizabeth K. Halloran
Janet M. Raheb

Family Law/Domestic Relations Section
Penelope A. Kathiwala
Barbara A. Cunningham

Immigration Law Section
Carlos Nicolas Formaggia
Joshua D. Paulin

Labor and Employment Law Section
Scott E. Regan
Brian M. Casaceli

Municipal Law Section
Nicole B. Caprioli
Wendy L. Quinn

Real Estate Law Section
Joe Boynton
Donna M. Reidy

Tax, Trusts & Estates Section
Michael Duffy
Paul J. O’Riordan

Woman Lawyers Section
Marcia Green
Nicole Longton

Worker’s Compensation Section
Christine G. Narcisse
Jane Eden

Young Lawyers Section
Paige A. Barton
Elena J. Despotopulos
Padraic Rafferty

Other Programs & Committees

Ad Hoc Community Engagement Committee
Gina Plata-Nino
Benjamin C. Rudolf

Ad Hoc Committee for In-House/Corporate Counsel
Stephanie Lambert
Juliana Spofford

Ad Hoc Committee for WCBA’s Got Talent
Leonardo A. Angiulo
Carolyn M. Mitchell
Francis J. Russell

Ad Hoc Member Benefits/Sponsorship Committee
Terry J. McLaughlin
Lynette Paczkowski

Council of Presidents
Terry J. McLaughlin

Editor of Legal Lines
Ellyn H. Lazar

Grant Review Committee
Blaise P. Berthiaume